A Thursday Positive : Heartbeat

Happy Thursday!!

I figured I’d start this gorgeous day off with a positive vibe!

 

HEARTBEAT

“Your heart is as wide open as a dance club on a Saturday night. Remember that old expression your parents used: I love you to the moon and back ? That’s how you feel about everyone. Enjoy this blissful state of love, sweet love. More is coming, too.”

  • The Oracle of E cards (Pam Grout & Colette Baron-Reid)

 

This couldn’t be any more on point… It’s totally me! I have been told so many times “you’re too nice” (to the people who don’t give it in return) and maybe that’s true. I used to hate hearing it over and over and then get walked all over. Through the years I have come to realize there is a happy medium. It is OK to love and forgive but also, it’s not OK to let others hurt you. You are not a human punching bag…and you will not keep letting other’s burn you. You just have to learn from it, remember how it makes you feel and move forward with the biggest heart and a shield on the side 🙂 Why should I change who I am because of another person’s negativity?? DON’T! Stay strong and be you! That’s what’s beautiful. AND DO SOME YOGA!

IMG_6790

“Do not let the behavior of others destroy your inner peace.” – Dalai Lama

Namaste

xxo

blogending

Leave a Reply

