TIU 31 Day Workout Challenge

TIU 31 DAY WORKOUT CHALLENGE : A FALL FAV!

Good morning!

I know it’s been quite a while since I’ve posted and it’s been driving me crazy! I’ve even written it out in my super awesome day designer, when to post and what about, yet it slips away. I feel like there’s not enough time in a day…between work, class, papers, studying, the boys and their activities, finding time to breathe…. I’m sure there’s a lot of you with me on this! Yeah…It’s that thing called life 🙂 but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

With my vacation creeping up in exactly a month, I thought what better way to start prepping “bikini bod”, with the Tone It Up 31 day challenge. I’m not going to lie, it’s pretty intense…but completely worth it.

It’s not just about exercising (I’ll get to that in a minute) but it’s also about eating the right meals, at the right time, and cutting out sugar (which for me has been pretty hard, with my strong love for chocolate).Yesterday while meal prepping I decided to make some of the TIU approved pumpkin muffins (so good and great for Meal 1 or 2 snack).

pumpkinmuffins

This is a breakdown of what my meals look like today >

M1: Scrambled egg with spinach and garlic, 2 bite size pumpkin muffins and cold brew coffee black

M2: ½ cup of Grapenuts with a handful of blueberries with 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk

M3: Sweet potato with 4oz of chicken

M4: 3 lean turkey roll ups with spicy mustard

M5: Baked veggies with garlic (by this meal I’m never too hungry)

During the course of the day not only is making sure you get in your five meals important, to speed up your metabolism, but water intake is very important also. Drinking half of your body weight in ounces is a must for so many reasons! I also choose to change it up a bit by adding fruit or spices to it. I’ve found by having a Polar sparkling flavored water, it cures my chocolate craving I’m having and also fills me up.

The Exercise Part

First thing in the morning *TIU Booty Call* 5 daily moves with 31 reps of each and 40 minute cardio. Setting my alarm clock 40 mins earlier than usual and going to bed 40 minutes earlier is a must. If you want it bad enough, you’ll make it work.

Hey I didn’t say it was easy BUT I feel amazing and that definitely makes up for it. If I can’t get in everything before the boys wake up, I make sure I at least get in 20 mins of cardio as soon as I wake. The 5 daily moves can be done before bed if that’s what works for you. I have to say last night after completing my “kettle booty workout” I don’t think I’ve ever slept so good 🙂

day2

If joining the TIU family is something you’re thinking about or you just want to feel better physically or mentally or both, check out TIU on Instagram. Follow them…see what they’re all about. It’s a big community and it’s a great one to join 🙂 Feel free to email me if you have any questions. It’s something that took me a while to get in to and stick to but now that I’m in I wouldn’t want it any other way!

Side Note: Getting out of bed this morning after two days of intense all over body workout was pretty painful. Pretty sure I just slid off the side of my bed. I know it will get better…but I’m waiting 🙂 74325833f343d542bed94e7f2bc2ec18

Enjoy your fabulous Monday!

Xxo

blogending

Leave a Reply

