Wow! It’s been a while – Update

Hey everyone!

I can’t believe how long it’s been since my last post. I’m currently finishing up my semester break from school and starting back up in a couple weeks, full time. I was so pleased to learn that I made president’s honors last semester (woooot woot! Hello 4.0)  I’m so pumped for this next semester to start as it’s one step closer to my career goal!

I recently started Tone It Up’s new challenge, #lookforlove for six weeks. It’s so much fun but let’s be honest…after quite the break and the holidays, it gets pretty difficult to get up extra early to complete 5 daily moves in 42 reps and 28 minutes of HIIT. Tomorrow morning my plan is to set my alarm, away from my bed (so I actually have to get up and turn it off). I don’t know about you, but when I’m up, I’m up…there’s no going back to sleep. I will keep you all posted through my journey.

Also, I recently got engaged to my best friend while vacationing in St. Thomas, for our two year anniversary. It was so beautiful and the way he did it was the best…he popped the question IN THE OCEAN (swoon!). He even managed to set up the camera on video (in a tree) to catch every moment 🙂 🙂 followed by a day in the BVI with our friends, jumping off the top of a ship, snorkeling and walking through the beautiful Baths of Virgin Gorda, BVI. This was definitely a vacation I could never forget.

img_8952img_8963

img_8933

Hope you all enjoy your Tuesday and #lookforlove. Happy New Year 🙂

xxo,

blogending

4 thoughts on “Wow! It’s been a while – Update

Leave a Reply

